Rose Tea Figurines


Last time I was home I went digging through our kitchen drawers and found all these!

These are the figurines I was talking about in porcelain and glass, and with the folks over at garbagecourtfuzzies.

We had more than I remember, 23 figurines in total, but that just goes to show the power of a child’s interest in tiny things. (“Mom, can we get the tea with the little figures in them?” “I suppose…” lol)

The lighting’s a bit weird, because the cabinets are new and very shiny, and the lights are overhead and fluorescent, so you can see the shadow of my camera in some shots.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Here are the animals, from left to right in a clockwise spiral: peregrineĀ falcon (I think), lemur, wolf, owl, rhino, African elephant, zebra, Asian elephant, polar bear.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Endangered sea animals, left to right clockwise: green sea turtle, sturgeon, humpback whale, manatee.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Farm animals: owl, rabbit, goose, hen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Circus figurines: elephant, monkey, horse, tiger, seal, clown.

I’m sure some of these groupings are mixed, so I’m not sure what specific series the figurines are from, but that was my guess based upon the bases/styles.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Here are some random deer figurines I found, too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Manatee for Trott, wolf for Ross, horse for Smith, rabbit for Sips?
I wasn’t sure about Sips but I like the rabbit. Very chocolate-y.
The wolf is probably my favorite, too :P.

Leave a Reply

