Afternoon Walk

Had a walk around campus this afternoon with a friend, and took some pictures for fun.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Bridge over a creek.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Some type of rose bush?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The creek I previously mentioned. Really neat reflections of the sky in the water.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see the clouds reflected in the surface here, almost looks like fog or ice.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

According to the green signs labeling trees around campus, this tree is a Swamp White Oak.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not sure what kind of tree this is, with the yellow leaves. I like how the pictures turned out, though. I had to climb over a stone wall to take these lol.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“I’m going to see if I can take a picture of this squirrel.” I said to my friend. “Though I’m not sure he’ll be that photogenic.”
Success! This black squirrel was just photogenic enough for me to take a picture before he leapt off to bury more acorns.
Black squirrels are pretty common on campus, as well as eastern gray and fox squirrels and lots of chipmunks. Black squirrels are smaller than the other types. Red, fox, and gray squirrels are more common in my hometown, and the chipmunks and black squirrels are less common.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
It was a nice day out, sixty something degrees, sunny, with a nice breeze. Perfect weather, and I’m going to miss it when the snow comes.

 

Leave a Reply

