Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time- Panic! At The Disco

This song’s currently circulating in the UMY tumblr world, and I do have to agree that it fits the garbage court. Some people see Smith in this song, because of the reckless-abandon party vibe in the chorus, but I see Sips becoming king.

verse 1:
“Who are these people?
I just woke up in my underwear
No liquor left on the shelf
I should probably introduce myself
You shoulda’ seen what I wore
I had a cane and a party hat
I was the king of this hologram
Where there’s no such thing as getting out of hand.”

verse 2:
“What are these footprints?
They don’t look very human-like
Now I wish that I could find my clothes
Bedsheets and a morning rose
I wanna wake up
Can’t even tell if this is a dream
How did we end up in my neighbors’ pool
Upside-down with a perfect view?”

Leave a Reply

