What To Do If You Don’t Have Pokemon Go

aka, Ghost just goes for a walk.

Went for a long 2 hour walk. Muggy and sticky out, just after a rain, but the sun was trying to peek through the clouds again. No rainbows as far as I could tell.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the type of merry-go-round I imagined when writing creatures in the night, monsters in the dark.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Neat reflection pic.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I really thought about trying to swing on the kiddie swing- it totally would have fit my adult self!- but there was a bucket-full of water in it from the rain.

I did swing on the regular ones though, and there was no one around to judge me. 10/10, would do it again, highly recommend.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I continued walking to another park. Some little kid said he liked my watch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Churches. The top right one is part of what I think of when I think of UMY Ross’ church.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A goose and a duck.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Baby ducklings! Dawwwwwwww!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Is this the guardian of the river?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fish ladder.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Past the fish ladder, the river gets gross with algae and lillypads. Makes me sad. Don’t pollute the river! Why is there a basketball here?? And someone’s bikini top??? Why????? The river is crap, but it never used to be this crap.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leaf.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New profile pic?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Almost tripped and fell on my face crossing the street here. GG sidewalk.

Annnnnd another basketball in another part of the river? Why?! Does anyone supervise their kids anymore?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They built a new playground over here, and it said for ages 2-4 and 5-12 only. Well. I ignored that rule. I’m a kid at heart, right?
Naturally, I asked this 8-ball-like spinny thing the question.
Ohhhh magic playground thing- Is Ghost a 12 yr old at heart?

“Who knows?”. Fitting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And a final pic, of the sunset, on my way home.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

