In the wake of the US election, I know all of us are reeling from the results. I don’t know what’s going to happen. I don’t know what the future holds. But if in any way, you need asylum, if you need somewhere safe, if where you live turns to terror and rioting and running others out of their homes because of differences…

I’ve got your back.

If anything dark and horrible happens like that, I’m standing with you. I am in this group of citizens as much as you are, and our voices matter.

If I can offer my home, my resources, my time, or even a virtual hug in whatever is to come, I’m offering it. I may not be able to get you out of somewhere or change your environment directly, but I will try my hardest to get you help. I will Google and call and do what I can. I know you know there are lots of resources for lots of things, and I hope you take advantage of them if needed.

There are more people on your side than you think.

I will not stand for someone who disrespects everything I believe in. I will not turn my back on people I care about because of who they are.

We are not alone in this. And this is not the end of our stories.

Hang on tight, friend- we’re not going anywhere anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

