Describe yourself in three fictional characters: Tumblr Meme

temp

Ender – Bean – Aaron Burr

“So he believed. Believed, but the seed of doubt was there, and it stayed, and every now and then sent out a little root. It changed everything, to have that seed growing. It made Ender listen more carefully to what people meant, instead of what they said. It made him wise.” -Ender, in Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

“…Bean rejected that interpretation of his own dream the moment he thought of it. Dreams have no meaning at all, he reminded himself. And even if they do mean something, it’s a meaning that reveals what I feel, what I fear, not some deep abiding truth…Here’s the lesson Bean took from his own dream: Don’t be one of the scurrying, struggling ants. Be the shoe.” -Bean, in Ender’s Shadow by Orson Scott Card

“Death doesn’t discriminate between the sinners and the saints,
it takes and it takes and it takes
and we keep living anyway
we rise and we fall and we break and we make our mistakes-
and if there’s a reason I’m still alive, when everyone who loves me has died-
I’m willing to wait for it. I’m willing to wait for it-
I am the one thing in life I can control.
I am inimitable; I am an original.
I’m not falling behind or running late-
I’m not standing still, I am lying in wait.”
-Aaron Burr, in Hamilton the musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Leave a Reply

