showgirl AU

Random headcanons/AUs that won’t get fics anytime soon. If anyone wants to add on/chime in/create something, feel free.

Because the glitz and glam of Las Vegas fits the boys well.

cw: none that I can think of. If I need to tag something, let me know.


So, like a year ago (because that’s how long this has been sitting in my drafts), I was watching really ritzy classic movies from the 50s. Which are so different from films nowadays. Especially romantic comedies, where pretty much everyone breaks into song at some point. Anyway, I was half-watching these before I had to head back to college, and maybe this is why I thought of it but:

Trott as a Las Vegas Showgirl.

las vegas showgirl green
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/16/5e/8f/165e8feea35b205834ebb84b177989c5.jpg
https://img0.etsystatic.com/045/0/6038221/il_570xN.661077712_kylk.jpg

I can just imagine Sips as his agent, standing on the Las Vegas strip, like
“Trott, baby, I’m going to make you…a star!” *extravagant hand motion*

Trott in elaborate get-ups, coated in glitter, with tall high-heels.
I don’t know why green in particular…but I like green…*shrug*

Ross can be the manager. Seems like something he’d be into. Directing tons of showgirls around, giving orders, watching choreography.

Smith can be the guy who does the spotlights. Standing up, up, up in the balcony, swinging the lights from left to right on the stage. Sweating at the heat of the bulbs, eyes peeled at the dancers below.

Leave a Reply

